Butternut Squash Pasta

Butternut Squash Pasta

(serves 2 – 4)

Pasta:

1 Butternut Squash
Salt
1 Tomato
4-5 Button Mushrooms
3-4 Leaves of Basil
Extra Virgin Olive Oil
Balsamic Vinegar

To make the pasta:

Spiralize the squash into noodles and sprinkle salt on top.

Let sit for 10 minutes to soften the noodles (rinse the noodles after, they will be salty)

Mix with extra virgin olive oil, balsamic vinegar, + seasonings of choice.

Add tomatoes, mushrooms, and chopped basil.

Served on a bed of spinach, topped with nutritional yeast.

Lets Eat!

Tagged , , , ,

4 thoughts on “Butternut Squash Pasta

  1. Carol Lewis says:

    That’s sounds awesome! Will do as soon as I can get the needed food! Thanks for sharing!

  2. […] note, I have to tell you about this amazing salad I made for lunch today. Inspired by this: http://oohlarawfoods.com/butternut-squash-pasta/ I added cucumber and avo because I didn’t have mushrooms. It was amazing. I could eat this […]

  3. Alba says:

    I’m new to this and would really like to try this recipe. I have no idea how to make the noodles. I’m trying right now and can’t spiralize the squash. Can you please elaborate?

Leave a Reply

