apple cinnamon donuts

raw apple cinnamon donuts

Apple Cinnamon Donuts

2 2/3 c buckwheat flour
1 1/3 c almond flour
1/2 t salt
1 t cinnamon
1/2 t nutmeg
1 chopped apple
1/2 c coconut oil, melted
1/2 c coconut water
1 t vanilla extract
1/2 c maple syrup
flax meal, until batter firms up a bit
2 c date paste (used California dates, coconut water & lemon juice.)
mix the dry ingredients in mixer, add chopped apple, coconut oil, water, extract, maple syrup, and then date paste. mix.
add flax meal until the batter firms up.
form donut holes or scoop onto dehydrator sheet.
dehydrate for four hours.
sprinkle w/ cinnamon.
raw apple cinnamon donuts2
adapted from Matt Kennedy’s
Everyday Raw Desserts (Raw Food)
Tagged , , , , , ,

4 thoughts on “apple cinnamon donuts

  1. One of the very nicest things about life is the way we must regularly stop whatever it is we are doing and devote our attention to eating. ~Luciano Pavarotti

    This is what I meant to post

  2. sarahelmore says:

    all too true! this is why I love raw food, its so pure and good.

  3. abbyrex2323 says:

    Oh my goodness. I am so making these tomorrow. I use almost all of those ingredients regularly and have most of them in my kitchen. I need to pick up some more dates because I just ran out. This seriously made my mouth water. My husband is going to be excited too!

    • sarahelmore says:

      awesome!! enjoy it, sadly my husband is allergic to nuts…well i say sadly, but more raw food for me!!

Leave a Reply

